TWSA Information

Tuckaseigee Water & Sewer Authority is an equal opportunity provider & employer

1246 West Main Street, Sylva, NC 28779

Phone: 828-586-5189

Fax:     828-631-9089


PUBLIC NOTICE: Modified Meeting Schedule 

 This memorandum is provided to document the following changes to the Published TWSA Board Schedule.  The regularly scheduled Business Meeting of the Tuckaseigee Water and Sewer Authority scheduled for Tuesday June 19, 2018 is being changed to a Work Session Meeting, and will include a Public Hearing on the Proposed FY 2018-19 TWSA Budget. The Public Hearing will take place at 5:30 on this date and the TWSA Work Session will convene once the Public Hearing is closed. The June 2018 TWSA Business Meeting is being rescheduled to Monday June 25, 2018 starting at 5:30 PM.  All of the above meetings will take place at the TWSA Boardroom, 1246 West Main Street, Sylva, NC.


A Whittier Sanitary District Called Board Meeting is set for 5:30 PM on Tuesday June 26, 2018 at the Tuckaseigee Water & Sewer Authority office at 1246 West Main Street, Sylva, NC.  This meeting is set to discuss a number of matters related to the Sewer System owned by the Whittier Sanitary District including the sewer system budget for FY 2018-19. A Public Hearing on the Proposed FY 2018-19 WSD Sewer System Budget will take place before the Board Meeting starts.


NOTICE: To read the FY-2018-2019 Budget message and view the Proposed Budget for FY-2018-2019, please go to the "Forms & Documents" tab and scroll to the "Budget" section.



 For after hours emergencies, call (828) 506-0681.

Work Sessions are scheduled on the second Tuesday of every month.

Board Meetings are scheduled on the third Tuesday of every month at 5:30.

Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.


Dan Harbaugh, Executive Director
Nancy Hoyle, Finance Officer
Tanya H. Tallent, Administrative Assistant
Renee Moore, Billing Specialist
Wanda Cool, Assistant Finance Officer
Leslie Dillard, Customer Service Representative
Mona Seago, Maintenance Data Entry Clerk

Distribution and Collection Systems Maintenance

Bobby Morris,   Superintendent
Wayne Tallent, Assistant Superintendent
Troy Ammons, ORC Collection
Craig Farmer, Assistant ORC Collection
Bryan Bumgarner, Crew Leader
Daniel Buchanan, Utility Maintenance Mechanic
Russell Sutton, Utility Maintenance Mechanic
Tim Franklin, Meter Reader
Steve Moore, Meter Reader

Water Operations

William Mills, Superintendent
Steve Buchanan, Assistant Superintendent
Chris Korsgard, Operator
Donald Cooley, Operator
Chris Wilson, Operator



Wastewater Operations

Stan Bryson, Superintendent
Ben Henson, Assistant Superintendent
Joyce Hammerly, Lab Analyst
Harvey Bingham, Operator
Joe Ward, Operator
Edwin Dehart, Operator
Jamie Hagedorn, Operator
Sheila Ledford, Lab Analyst (Part-time)